This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.8
Property location
7.5
Facilities
6.6
Staff
8.2
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Daniel
    us
    8.3
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    unhappy bunny
    gb
    4.6
    4 October 2017
    Overall you get what you pay for,, it met our needs eventually..
    The location of the Motel was on the Northern Edge of Town,, our room was not ready when we arrived,, tried to double book us into a 4 bed room - which was not acceptable,
    The view from the window was good,,
    Tony
    gb
    7.9
    23 September 2017
    Clean and tidy room
    dotterel
    gb
    6.7
    15 September 2017
    Motel OK in most respects but isolated location with little choice of restaurants.
    Very poor shower
    Nothing special
    ca
    8.3
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    elizabeth
    gb
    9.2
    28 August 2017
    Great location and views.
    Room was a little cramped and the wonderful views are out of the bathroom window which is a shame but how the building was initially designed.in the 50's.
    Great position - really appreciated the owners efforts with the grounds/ garden - and the large flat screen tv at the end of a long day on the road - was a treat. Great coffe just outside but sadly no breakfast.
    Gianluca
    it
    7.5
    26 August 2017
    just in front of historic bridge - good value for money
    Cécile
    fr
    7.5
    22 August 2017
    Banal motel, good quality-price ratio.
    Why isn't there any net curtain to ensure some privacy in most of the motels we've been on the west coast ? :(
    Spacious room with a big table and a view on the bay.
    Susan
    nz
    7.9
    15 July 2017
    Comfy room. Convenient spot.
    We booked it as U$65 room but we're charged almost U$75 because of a 14.6% tax which we were told goes to booking.com ?..
    Room was cosy, clean with a nice view.
    Didier
    us
    9.2
    11 July 2017
    vintage hotel but comfortable
    no view of the bay in the romm except in the bathroom
    nice situation
    Shannon
    ca
    6.2
    4 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jinka
    gb
    7.1
    22 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoff
    ca
    7.1
    2 May 2017
    Room was dark, 50 feet from highway, so constant noise. Shower drain had no grate -- just a 3 inch hole. Probably worth the $10 upgrade to the sea view room.
    Very convenient to 101, but a little too close to it. Friendly, helpful reception.
    Oregon traveler
    us
    5.8
    20 March 2017
    Not worth the money
    No tissues in the room. Bed was too soft. Light bulb missing in one lamp so room was too dark.
    The view
    Tim
    gb
    5.4
    15 February 2017
    Keep driving
    The noise of the traffic is awful, the motel is right on the main highway. The wifi didn't work, even though we moved rooms it was still fading in and out, virtually unusable. The room smelt stale, and the walls may as well be made of paper. Next door were up chatting ALL night, I'm not sure why they bothered to rent a room, they could have just parked their car somewhere and chatted for free.
    Good sized room, nice lady on reception, moved us to a different room when the wifi didn't work . Lovely view . Heating worked well.
    Jerri
    us
    3.5
    29 October 2016
    Do not stay here
    Lady in from office wearing pajamas, No coffee pot in rooms. Holes in blanket. Cheap furniture, slick bathroom floors.
    Holes in blankets, next to the bay but zero view from room, smelled like pot in front office and lady in front office was wearing pajamas.
    Henry
    gb
    8.3
    25 October 2016
    Ring for service and wait!
    Another of these places that advertises free wi fi - but has no internet access! Fortunately there's a great bookstore in town with its own coffee shop that does -my idea of heaven.
    Easy to find and park. Comfortable, clean and quiet. very friendly staff once you wake them up!
    lk
    6.7
    16 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close